The “c” in Sage 50c stands for “cloud”. Sage 50c will be able to store their accounting data
in, and share their accounting data via, the cloud.
Here’s how the new Sage 50c version works:
- Sage 50c still needs to be installed on at least one computer system.
- Once in place, your Sage 50c administrator (someone at your company)
can choose to activate “Sage Drive” from within the software.
- Once activated, all of your Sage 50c accounting data, including
multiple companies, will be synched between your desktop (or server) and the secure cloud servers over at Sage.
- Once sharing is in place, your Sage 50c administrator can give
access to the data in the cloud to up to five named users.
- Each of these users can access your accounting data from anywhere at
anytime as long as they have a
desktop or laptop with the Sage 50c software installed on it.
- If you choose not to activate the Sage Drive, the software will operate much the same as Sage 50 did.
*At this time, only one user can access the accounting data in the cloud at a
time, essentially locking out all other users.
For example, if you have a 5 user premium and user 1 enters the cloud, users 2-4 will not be able to use their Sage 50 until user 1 logs out of the cloud.