Your cart is empty!
======Call Us: 304-233-2612
A common misconception is that the "c" stands for cloud. The "c" actually stands for connection.Sage 50c permits you to connect (share) your data with your accountant using an internet connection in real time through Sage Drive.1 Your accountant can open your company file using Sage 50c. Changes they make will be synchronized back
to the original data.
Sage 50 software will need to be installed on your computer and your data will still be stored on your computer. Your Sage 50c license comes with one additional download to be installed on your accountant's computer.
Sage 50c is only available via an auto renewing annual subscription.2 This means you can use the software license during your paid subscription period, just like you pay for your cable TV or mobile phone. You will always be on the latest version of Sage 50, have unlimited support and receive updates automatically. If you choose to stop renewing Sage 50c, your data will become read only.
How Sage 50C Works
Both you and your accountant must have Sage 50 installed on your computers. Additionally, a Sage ID needs to be created using the Sage Drive Management Center by the data owner. This is in the cloud and specifies who gets to share the data. You may have four company users and one accountant.
When you want to share the company file, you upload the data and prepare it for sending. The data is packed up and sent via the Sage Drive when beckoned by the accountant or another in house company user. It is like loading data in the "car" and driving it to the Company user or Accountant's office. Once the data arrives, the other user downloads the data to do his/her work. If the transaction time is longer than 15 minutes, the data changes will sync back to the home office computer. Once the other user is finished, the data is packed back up and returns via Sage Drive to your home office.
The accountant and others can view and request the data as long as it is shared from your computer. If you do not wish to share, you may pause or stop sharing. The owner of the data always has control. As you can see, the data is NOT stored in the cloud, but the Sage Drive Management Center is accessible to all from the cloud.
The classic version of Sage 50 Accounting 2018
The classic version of Sage 50 does not allow you to connect (share) your data. Additionally, you will not be able to take advantage of some new Sage 50 features that are only offered in Sage 50c.
The classic version of Sage 50 is still available as an auto renewing annual plan.2 You own your license. If you stop renewing traditional Sage 50, only the payroll and Sage payments stop working. Everything else can be used indefinitely.
* If on a current active business care plan
1 Sage Drive is only available to customers on the latest release of Sage 50c Accounting and requires a computer with Internet Explorer 10, Firefox, or Chrome and a high-speed Internet connection. Sage 50 data may be accessed from more than one device at a time by one individual each, however only one has full access while the others have read only access, and there are limits as to the amount of data that can be accessed. Data access is subject to Internet provider network availability and occasional downtime due to system and server maintenance.
2 Minimum one-year commitment required. Valid credit card and Internet access required to activate and maintain support and services.Activation of your Sage Business Care plan must occur within 30 days of your product registration to have access to benefits for the entire term of your plan. To ensure continuous service, your Sage Business Care plan is an automatically renewing plan, and you will be charged up to a week prior to your renewal date. The traditional plan is an annual plan with a perpetual license to the software, therefore you own the license.The subscription plan is an annual subscription with a lease to the software license; therefore, you can only use the software while you are on the plan. You may terminate any of the plans with at least ten days’ notice prior to your renewal date and not be charged for the renewal; however, if you terminate your subscription plan or if your subscription payment is not received, you will have read-only access to your data, and full program functionality will not be restored until you have brought your account current. The subscription plan requires that you be on the most current version of the software to continue your subscription.
3 Features and fees vary by solution. A Sage Business Care annual plan or subscription with payroll and use of the current version of Sage 50 is required for all payroll features and functionality. Subject to approval and to Sage Payment Solutions terms and conditions. Additional fees, Internet access, and credit card required.
4 Online and mobile invoicing requires a Sage One subscription for integration. This is a one way integration and will require users to manually enter their inventory and service items into Sage One; customer records and general ledger accounts will be entered for them. Only customers on the latest release of Sage 50c Accounting have access to the Sage One integration. If customer cancels the Sage One integration service, to maintain access to Sage One, customer must set up separate billing. Not all Sage One features are available on the mobile app. Mobile devices sold separately and require a data plan. Data access is subject to cellular provider network availability and occasional downtime due to system maintenance.
5 Microsoft Office 365 Business Premium license required.