Your cart is empty!
----Call Us: 304-233-2612 We have a 100% price match guarantee
Sage 50 Cloud Accounting (formerly known as Sage 50c)
When introduced a few years ago, the "C" stood for Connector. Sage has recently announced the "C" now stands for cloud. What has changed? Nothing besides the name. The program data still resides on your computer and you can share it outside the office, once the recipient installs Sage 50 on their computer. If you want your data in a true cloud, you must host your data with a hosting company.
Sage 50 Cloud permits you to connect (share) your data with your accountant or yourself if you want to make entries from your home using an internet connection in real time through Sage Drive.1 Your accountant can open your company file using the Sage 50 Cloud. Changes they make will be synchronized back
to the original data.
Sage 50 software will need to be installed on your computer and your data will still be stored on your computer. Your Sage 50 Cloud license comes with one additional download to be installed on your accountant's computer.
Sage 50 Cloud is only available via an auto renewing annual subscription.2 This means you can use the software license during your paid subscription period, just like you pay for your cable TV or mobile phone. You will always be on the latest version of Sage 50, have unlimited support and receive updates automatically. If you choose to stop renewing Sage 50 Cloud, your data will become read only.
How Sage 50 Cloud Works
How Sage 50 Cloud Works
sharing data through Sage Drive must have Sage 50 installed on their computer. Additionally, each user
must have a unique Sage ID for the Sage Drive Management Center. These are
created by the data owner.
When you want to share the company
file, you back up your data to prepare it for sending. The data is sent via the
Sage Drive when beckoned by the accountant or another inhouse company user. It is like loading data in the "car"
and driving it to the external user’s location. Once the data arrives, it is
downloaded and opened for use.
If the data is shared longer than
15 minutes, data changes will sync back to the home office computer. Once the sharing
is complete and the company file is closed by the external user or one hour of
inactivity occurs, the data is uploaded and returned via Sage Drive to the home
The accountant and others can view
and request the data only when the data owner has it is shared from the office
computer. If the data owner does not wish to share, the data sharing may be
paused or stopped. The data owner always has control.
As you can see, the data is NOT
stored in the cloud, but may be sent through the cloud to an external
authorized location with the use of the Sage Data Management center and Sage
Drive powered by Amazon!
1 Sage Drive is only available to customers on the latest release of Sage 50 Cloud Accounting and requires a computer with Internet Explorer 10, Firefox, or Chrome and a high-speed Internet connection. Sage 50 data may be accessed from more than one device at a time by one individual each, however only one has full access while the others have read only access, and there are limits as to the amount of data that can be accessed. Data access is subject to Internet provider network availability and occasional downtime due to system and server maintenance.
2 Minimum one-year commitment required. Valid credit card and Internet access required to activate and maintain support and services.Activation of your Sage Business Care plan must occur within 30 days of your product registration to have access to benefits for the entire term of your plan. To ensure continuous service, your Sage Business Care plan is an automatically renewing plan, and you will be charged up to a week prior to your renewal date. The traditional plan is an annual plan with a perpetual license to the software, therefore you own the license.The subscription plan is an annual subscription with a lease to the software license; therefore, you can only use the software while you are on the plan. You may terminate any of the plans with at least ten days’ notice prior to your renewal date and not be charged for the renewal; however, if you terminate your subscription plan or if your subscription payment is not received, you will have read-only access to your data, and full program functionality will not be restored until you have brought your account current. The subscription plan requires that you be on the most current version of the software to continue your subscription.